• Welcome to Transportation

    Student Safety is our number one priority. Approximately 2,100 students safely ride to and from school each day.  Responsibility for the safe transportation of school children is a joint effort and must be shared by parents, students and school personnel, as well as school bus drivers and supervisors.

    Children are transported for three main reasons: Special Education, Distance and Hazard. Students are picked up at designated Bus Stops, or Home School pick up points, and in some cases at the residence based on the child's Individualized Education Program (IEP).

    Special Education

    The District provides transportation to approximately 1,500 special education students.  This service is provided regardless of the proximity of the child's home to the child's school of attendance based on the child's Individualized Education Program (IEP).

    Distance and Hazard

    On a limited basis, approximately 600 students are transported because of distance and grade level, and  the walking route they take from home to school and back is potentially hazardous.  This ranges from students who must cross freeway off-ramps, railroad tracks or other potentially hazardous conditions as determined by the Board of Education.

    Additional Transportation

    The Santa Ana Unified School Districts Transportation Department provides transportation services for students in Sports Programs, ROP, NJROTC,  Non-Public programs and approximately 4,500 Field Trips each year. 




    District Transportation:
    Tel.:(714)558-5811

    Durham School Services:
    Tel.: (714) 542-8989 


    TRANSPORTATION OFFICE
    Shelley Humphrey
    Manager of Transportation
    shelley.humphrey@sausd.us
    Phone: (714) 558-5543

    Kevin Seckington
    Transportation Router
    kevin.seckington@sausd.us
    Phone: (714) 558-5817

    Karina Quiroz
    Clerk 2
    karina.quiroz@sausd.us
    Phone: (714) 558-5819
      
    Sylvia Lizarraga
    Department Specialist
    sylvia.lizarraga@sausd.us
    Phone: (714) 558-5818
     
    Andrea Rojas
    Department Specialist
    andrea.rojas@sausd.us
    Phone: (714) 558-5816

    VEHICLE MECHANICS 
     
    Juan Saldivar
    Vehicle Mechanic 2
    juan.saldivar@sausd.us
     
    Tony Pasillas
    Vehicle Mechanic 2
    antonio.pasillas@sausd.us
     
    Austin Working
    Vehicle Mechanic 1
    austin.working@sausd.us

     
    HOME TO SCHOOL BUSING

    Durham School Services
    (714) 542-8989

    JFK Transportation
    (714) 543-4629
     
    OC Transit
    (949) 348-2686