• Human Resources

    A group of teachers collaborating

    Department Overview

    The Human Resources Department is at the heart of every organization. Recruiting, selecting, staffing, hiring, and retaining the best candidate is an important task. We know that highly qualified teachers and top performing support staff are the key to successful schools, and an important goal of the Local Control & Accountability Plan (LCAP). In addition, Human Resources provides daily guidance and support for district employees. The HR Team is committed to their Mission & Vision:

     

    Mission

    The mission of the Human Resources Team is to be responsive to employees’ needs, to establish a bridge to other departments and to provide quality customer service.

    Vision

    The vision of the Human Resources Team is to recruit, hire, develop, support, and retain the most qualified and culturally competent staff to support the academic achievement and advancement of all students.

    Functions

    The Human Resources Department is responsible for the planning, organization, and direction of the District Personnel Management Program. These areas include administration of the employee recruitment and selection, employment, transfer, promotion, layoff and separation processes, and employer/employee relations. 

     
     
    Jennifer Flores
    Associate Superintendent, Human Resources
      
     
    Hiacynth D. Martinez, Ed.D.
    Assistant Superintendent, Human Resources
      
    Devin Lawson, Ed.D.
    Executive Director, Human Resources
     
    Vacant 
    Director of Classified Personnel, Human Resources
     
    Vacant
    Director of Human Resources
                                                                
    Alicia Skibby
    Coordinator, Human Resources
     ~
    Gabriela Garcia
    Executive Secretary - Confidential
    Phone: (714) 558-5792  
     
    Esther Mendoza
    Administrative Secretary - Confidential
    Phone: (714) 558-5860
     
    Debora Acosta
    Personnel Technician
    Employee Relations
    Phone: (714) 558-5791
     
    Alicia Tapia
    Personnel Clerk
    Mortgage and refinance inquiries-Verbal VOES and Verification of Employment Letters
    Classified and Certificated Name Changes
    Phone: (714) 558-5787  
      ~
    Certificated Employment Contract Information
     
    Nellie Lara
    Lead Credentials Technician
    Phone: (714) 558-5534  
     
     Gary Lopez
    Lead Personnel Technician
    Phone: (714) 558-5754  
     
    Dora Rodriguez
    Personnel Technician
    Certificated hiring, Certificated and Classified Substitute Desk
    Phone: (714) 558-5723  
    email: Dora.Rodriguez@sausd.us
     
    Andrea Rojas
    Personnel Technician
    Certificated hiring
    Phone: (714) 558-5749  
    email: Andrea.rojas@sausd.us
     
    Hilda Bolanos
    Personnel Technician
    Personnel Calendar, Board Agenda Items, Certificated Verification of Employment Letters-Years of Service
    Extra Duty/InformK12 and Resignations & Retirements
    Phone: (714) 558-5784  
    email: hilda.bolanos@sausd.us
     
    Julio Acevedo-Perez
    Personnel Technician
    Certificated hiring
    Phone: (714) 558-5781  
    email: julio.acevedoperez@sausd.us
     
    Crystal Altamirano
    Personnel Technician
    Certificated hiring
    Phone: (714) 558-5780  
    email: crystal.altamirano@sausd.us
    ~
    Classified Employment
     
    Blanca Godinez
    Lead Personnel Technician
    Phone: (714) 558-5752  
    email: Blanca.Godinez@sausd.us
     
    Elizabeth (Lisa) Gallegos
    Personnel Technician
    Phone: (714) 558-5716  
    email: Elizabeth.Gallegos@sausd.us
     
    Erica Acosta
    Personnel Technician
    Phone: (714) 558-5531  
    email: Erica.Acosta@sausd.us
     
    Xochitl Elenes
    Personnel Technician
    Phone: (714) 558-5786  
    email: Xochitl.Elenes@sausd.us
     
    Jennifer Gutierrez
    Personnel Technician
    Phone: (714) 558-5788  
    email: Jennifer.Gutierrez@sausd.us
     
    Luis Ochoa
    Personnel Technician
    Phone: (714) 558-5753  
    email: Luis.Ochoa@sausd.us
     
    Jacqueline Zavaleta
    Personnel Technician
    Phone: (714) 558-5716  
    email: Jacqueline.Zavaleta@sausd.us
     
    Rosa Torres
    Personnel Technician
    Phone: (714) 558-5783  
    email: Rosa.Torres@sausd.us
     
     
    ~
      District Centrex Operator
    Vacant
     TB test updates
    Phone: (714) 558-5501  
     
    Department Fax
    (714) 558-5740
     
    *For Verifications of Employment please contact:
    Patty Ponce, Payroll Clerk, Payroll Department
    Mortgage and refinance inquiries-Written VOES (Income verification)
    Phone: (714) 558-5607 Fax: (714) 558-5580   
     
     
Last Modified on January 4, 2022