Return to Headlines

Three SAUSD Staff Members Receive 2023 Awards from ACSA Region 17

Three SAUSD staff members are among the Association of California School Administrators (ACSA) Region 17’s 2023 Administrators of the Year and Friends of Education. 

The SAUSD honorees are: 

  • Dr. Sonia Rodarte Llamas: Valuing Diversity Award
  • Don Isbell: Career Technical Education Administrator 
  • Gabriel Camberos: Classified Champion of the Year 

One of ACSA's priorities is to ensure that school leaders are recognized for their excellence. 

Through the group’s annual awards program, it honors students, administrators, and community organizations for their achievements and dedication to public education at both the regional and state levels.

This year’s ACSA Region 17 award recipients will be recognized May 8, 2023 at the Irvine Marriott. 

Congratulations to all!

To read more about the awards, click here.