• Counseling  MissionThe Segerstrom Counseling Department is designed to support students in their academic pursuits and responsible personal growth.

     

    Vision 

    The Segerstrom Counseling Department is committed to supporting student achievement, cultivating positive, caring student relations, assessing and advocating student needs, creating a college-going environment, and actively engaging in professional development.

     

    Counseling and the Fundamental System

    The Segerstrom counseling staff is integral in delivering and supporting the fundamental system. More importantly, counselors provide support in helping students correct negative work habits and develop strategies for success. Their specific task in the schoolwide system is to intervene prior to the student losing their focus on academic success.  On the fourth and fifth missed assignment, tardy, or dress code violation, counselors meet individually with students to provide an immediate and pre-determined consequence for student behaviors.   

     

    Segerstrom High School Counselors 

     A-Calvillo

     Calvj-Encinas

     Frankie Gonzalez

     Alicia Lopez

     frankie.gonzalez@sausd.us 

     alicia.lopez@sausd.us

     Encio-Guillen

     Guj-Lopez, J.

     Gabrielle Griset

     Beau Menchaca

    gabrielle.griset@sausd.us


    beau.menchaca@sausd.us

     Lopez, K. - Naranjo

     Nas - Ramirez, E. 

     Leslie Castillo

     Monica Mejia

     leslie.castillo@sausd.us

    monica.mejia@sausd.us

     Ramirez, F - Sillas

     Silm - Z

     Mayra Vidrios

     Maria Lara

     mayra.vidrios@sausd.us

     maria.lara@sausd.us

     

     Higher Education Coord.

     

     Adriana Huezo Ayala  adriana.huezo@sausd.us