GODINEZ FUNDAMENTAL HS COUNSELING DEPARTMENT

  • Currently counselors are out of their office, but we are all working from home and happy to meet with you virtually. If you have any academic or higher education questions, please contact us.

    Counselors will be available Monday - Friday from 10am-3pm for appoitments. Feel free to email your counselor to set up an appointment.

     

    Elizabeth Castro (A-C) - elizabeth.castro@sausdlearns.net

    Alba Valenzuela (D-K) - alba.valenzuela@sausdlearns.net

    Matthew Hall (L-O) - matthew.hall@sausdlearns.net

    Michelle Holguin (P-S) - Michelle.holguin@sausdlearns.net

    Veronica Chavez (T-Z, AVID) - veronica.chavez@sausdlearns.net

    Jimmy Bravo (Higher Education Counselor) - jimmy.bravo@sausdlearns.net

     

    Mental Health Concerns

    In the event that you(or your student) have mental health concerns, please call the

    SAUSD mental health hotline: 657-290-9527

    • The number is connected to our school social workers Monday through Friday from 8:00am to 4:00pm.

    In the event of a more immediate emergency (suicidal ideation/homicidal ideation/self-harm), you can also contact the Orange County Crisis Assessment Team (CAT) 714-517-6353 or our school police 714-558-5535 for safety assessments 24/7/365. Both CAT and school police can go to the home.