• Assistance League Scholarships
    Drl Phillips speaking at Awards    Don Isbell Speaking at Awards   Student, Rudy Martin speaking at Awards

    For thirty years, the Assistance League of Santa Ana has awarded scholarships to graduating students in Santa Ana Unified’s Career Technical Education Program. This year the group awarded 20 $1,000 scholarships; in total, it has awarded over $240,000 in scholarships to SAUSD students. On May 10, 2017 the League held a reception for the scholarship recipients, their families, and SAUSD teachers and staff including Superintendent Dr. Stefanie Phillips, and staff from the Orange County Department of Education.   More information can be found on the League’s website at www.assistanceleague.org/santa-ana.

    College scholarship recipients for 2017:

    Heron Mondragon of Century
    Alexandra Arajo of Century
    Noah Tristan of Segerstrom
    Chelsea Mascareno of Godinez
    Jesse Jimenez of Segerstrom
    Rudy Martin del Campo of Century
    Deborah Cuevas of Saddleback
    Brian Alegria of Century
    Wendy Perez of Century
    Anayeli Martinez of Santa Ana High
    Evelin Peralta of Santa Ana High
    Angel Nishimura of Santa Ana High
    Kimberlin Avila of Santa Ana High
    Faviola Chacon of Valley
    Daniel Sanchez of Santa Ana High
    Ruby Gomez of Godinez
    Yaritza Cisneros-Guinto of Santa Ana High
    Ana Berelleza of Santa Ana High
    Clarissa Mongcupa of Segerstrom
    Paul Soto-Hernandez of Segerstrom