Special Education/SELPA Staff Directory

  • Special Education/SELPA

    Main Line: 714-558-5551, Ext: 75551
    Fax Number: 714-480-5311

    Mayra J. Helguera, Ed.D. 
    Assistant Superintendent
    Special Education/SELPA
    714-558-5832
    Email: mayra.helguera@sausd.us

    Special Education/SELPA Administrators 

    Juliana Sauvao
    Director, Special Education 
    (Early Childhood and Elementary Programs)
    714-558-5801
    Email: juliana.sauvao@sausd.us
     
    Hector Ceniceros
    Director, Special Education 
    (Secondary Programs and Charter Schools)
    714-558-5592
    Email: hector.ceniceros@sausd.us
    Mark Bello
    Special Education Administrator Early Childhood 
    714-285-4601
    Email: mark.bello@sausd.us
     
    Karin Jinbo
    Coordinator, Special Education Services
    (Mental Health Services)
    714-558-5728
    Email: karin.jinbo@sausd.us
    Gabriela A. Palosaari
    Coordinator, Special Education Services
    (Elementary, Mild/Moderate Programs)
    714-558-5892
    Email: gabriela.palosaari@sausd.us
     
    Marci Dallazen
    Coordinator, Special Education
    (Transition Services)
    714-972-7100
    Emial: marciadeloi.dallazen@sausd.us
    Jenny Sosa
    Coordinator, Special Education Services
    (Elementary Mild/Moderate Programs)
    714-558-5866
    Email: jenny.sosa@sausd.us 
     
     Adrienne Sullivan PSY.D.
    Coordinator, Special Education Services
    (High School, Mild/Moderate Programs)
    714-558-5806
    Email: adrienne.sullivan@sausd.us
    Lisa Ramos
    Coordinator, Special Education Services
    (Elementary Moderate/Severe Programs)
    714-558-5867
    Email: lisa.ramos@sausd.us
     
    Patty Barrientos
    Coordinator, Special Education Services
    (Secondary Moderate/Severe Programs)
    714-558-5547
    Email: patricia.barrientos@sausd.us
    Lisa Moncayo
    Coordinator, Special Education Services
    (Elementary Moderate/Severe Programs)
    714-558-5869
    Email: lisa.moncayo@sausd.us
     
     Jolene Bowman
    Coordinator, Special Education Services
    (Intermediate Mild/Moderate Programs and Charter Schools)
    Email: jolene.bowman@sausd.us
    Vanessa Smith
    Coordinator, Special Education Services                (Behavioral Supports)
    714-558-5802
    Email: vanessa.smith@sausd.us
    Greg Stowers
    Coordinator, Special Education Services (Non-Public Schools and Residential Treatment Centers)
    714-380-9594
    Email: gregory.stowers@sausd.us
     
    Special Education/SELPA Administrative Support  
     
    Cecilia Luna
    Executive Secretary
    714-558-5832
    Email: cecilia.vuongluna@sausd.us
     
    Blanca Gutierrez
    SELPA Secretary
    714-558-5807
    Email: blanca.gutierrez@sausd.us
    Angelica Barajas
    Senior Secretary
    714-558-5804
    Email: angelica.barajas@sausd.us
     
    Rosa Torres
    Senior Secretary
    714-558-5546
    Email: rosa.torres@sausd.us
    Esther "Tessie" Sandoval
    Senior Administrative Clerk (SEIS/CASEMIS)
    714-558-5809
    Email: esther.sandoval@sausd.us
     
    Vacant
    Special Ed. Records Technician
    714-558-5659
    Email:  
    Laura Lopez
    Medi-Cal Programs Technician
    714-558-5803
    Email: laura.lopez@sausd.us
     
    Sophia Villasenor
    Department Specialist, Medi-Cal Programs
    714-558-5554
    Email: sophia.villasenor@sausd.us
    Lisa Cortez
    Department Specialist, Transition Services
    714-568-7100
    Email: lisa.cortez@sausd.us
     
     
    Special Education Program Specialists and Support Staff 
    Ryan Murray
    Special Ed.Career Specialist 
    714-568-1879
    Email: Ryan.murray@sausd.us
     
    Tricia Shepherd
    Program Specialist
    Early Childhood Special Education
    714-285-4650
    Email: Patricia.shepherd@sausd.us
     
    David Villalobos M.Ed.
    Curriculum Specialist
    714-558-5651
    Email: David.villalobos@sausd.us
     
    Brandon Peterson
    Special Ed. Teacher/Atlas Program
    657-219-8779
    Emial: Brandon.peterson@sausd.us
     
     
    Interpreters/Translators
     
    Maria Corona
    714-558-5847
    Email: maria.corona@sausd.us
     
    Edith Cuevas- Vite
    714-558-5721
    Email: edith.cuevasvite@sausd.us
    Miguel Guillen
    714-558-5546
    Email: miguel.guillen@sausd.us
     
    Cecilia Delgado
    714-558-5645
    Email: cecilia.delgado@sausd.us
    Wendy Martinez
    714-558-5879
    Email: wendy.martinez@sausd.us
     
    Maria Villena
    714-558-5853 
    Email: maria.villena@sausd.us